I have found that as several new restaurants have popped up around campus there is one that really stands out. It is Chico’s Fat on High Street. I think that it is the best new restaurant to enter High Street in the past year.

The California style burrito shop makes similar restaurants like Qdoba, taste just plain awful. They have several different choices if you are not even a fan of burritos (which you should be! because their BBQ pork burrito is off the chains). You can choose anything from quasadillas, to tacos, to nachos, to even taco salads. And they are one of the only places in town that actually serves real California style fish tacos.

Besides their amazing tasty Mexican cuisine, the restaurant is quick, service is good, they play cool music, and the place has a very unique but welcoming atmosphere. So if you have not made your way down to Chico’s Fat yet…I recommend you do it before you leave Morgantown for the semester.

My favorite items: The Fish Tacos (one of the best things I have ever eaten), The BBQ pork burrito, and their chicken quasadillas…grab one of these and I’m sure you will not only be full, but extremely happy with your meal!